Products Eurolites - Informations supplémentaires sur le retrait de l'adhésif
View All Products
European Motoring Kits
Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors
Alcohol Breathalyser
Magnetic GB Plates
Warning Triangle
Spare Bulb Kit
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Hi-Vis Reflective Vest
DriveRight Lane Safety Device
SpeedRight Speedo Converter
Magnetic Nationality Plates
Caravan GB Plate
Caravan Speed Stickers
Motorcycle GB Plate
Motorcycle Helmet Stickers
Dual USB Charger
3-Way In-Car Charger Socket
Travel Plug Adaptors
Ticket Clip - Ticket Holder
Bug Shifter Screen Sponge
Foldable Camping Shovel
Magnetic St George's Flag
Emergency Thermal Poncho
Foldable Snow Shovel
European Breakdown Cover


Introduction

Au fil du développement de nos adaptateurs pour phares (Eurolites), nous avons mené des tests exhaustifs sur un grand nombre d’adhésifs afin de garantir que notre produit est aussi fiable que possible. L’adaptation des faisceaux des phares est une obligation légale ; par conséquent, notre produit doit demeurer bien en place sur les phares par tous les temps et à toutes les vitesses ! Nous devions ainsi nous assurer que les adaptateurs résistent par temps chaud ou froid, humide ou sec, ensoleillé ou neigeux. L’adhésif doit également pouvoir être appliqué à la fois sur des phares en verre et en polycarbonate.

Notre produit est extrêmement fiable mais un nettoyage minutieux est inévitable lors du retrait du produit des phares. Pour faciliter cette opération, nous mettons en avant certaines techniques de nettoyage à la fois sur le carton d’emballage et sur le livret d’information sur l’installation. Cependant, nous sommes conscients que certaines informations supplémentaires sont parfois nécessaires, notamment lorsque des résidus d’adhésifs n’ont pas été retirés des phares lors du retour du Royaume-Uni, ou lorsque les adaptateurs ont été appliqués sur le véhicule pendant une période prolongée. Les informations supplémentaires ci-dessous ont été classées en deux catégories. Veuillez donc sélectionner celle qui correspond le mieux à vos besoins. Nous sommes convaincus que ces informations vous permettront de nettoyer vos phares correctement. Pour toute question, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

1. Résidu de colle « mou et collant » :

Lors du décollage des adaptateurs appliqués sur les phares, le « film support » de l’adhésif reste parfois collé. Celui-ci doit également être retiré des phares avant de procéder au nettoyage final. À l’aide d’un nettoyant à base d’alcool (ex. : alcool méthylique dénaturé ou liquide lave-glace, mais PAS de White Spirit, ni pétrole, ni dissolvant, etc.) imbibez généreusement un chiffon en coton (sans verser directement sur la peinture du véhicule) et frottez la zone comportant de la colle pour dissoudre la colle de surface, jusqu’à révéler le film ultrafin de l’adhésif. Retirez ce film de l’optique. Cela laisse une légère quantité de résidu d’adhésif situé sous le film, qui peut être facilement retiré par une autre application de nettoyant.

2. Résidu de colle « cuit » :

Si les adaptateurs ont été appliqués sur le véhicule pendant une très longue durée, ou si les adaptateurs ont été retirés sans que le film comportant l’adhésif soit retiré immédiatement, le résidu de colle peut sécher et « cuire » sur les phares. À l’aide du nettoyant mentionné au point (1) ci-dessus, imbibez l’adaptateur puis, à l’aide d’un grattoir pour pare-brise en plastique, retirez le résidu en commençant par les bords. Le film cuit se décolle en écailles. Soyez patient car cette opération peut prendre du temps mais cela fonctionne ! Continuez à appliquer du nettoyant tout au long du processus. N’utilisez PAS de grattoir en métal qui pourrait endommager les optiques en polycarbonate.

Changer la langue



Removing Eurolites Headlamp Beam Adaptors

Products Eurolites - Adhesive Removal Additional Information
View All Products
European Motoring Kits
Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors
Alcohol Breathalyser
Magnetic GB Plates
Warning Triangle
Spare Bulb Kit
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Hi-Vis Reflective Vest
DriveRight Lane Safety Device
SpeedRight Speedo Converter
Magnetic Nationality Plates
Caravan GB Plate
Caravan Speed Stickers
Motorcycle GB Plate
Motorcycle Helmet Stickers
3-Way In-Car Charger Socket
Travel Plug Adaptors
Ticket Clip - Ticket Holder
Bug Shifter Screen Sponge
Car Window Sunshades
Foldable Camping Shovel
Magnetic St George's Flag
Magnetic Frost Protector
Emergency Thermal Poncho
Foldable Snow Shovel
Car Air Fresheners
European Breakdown Cover
Magnetic Funeral Plaque


Introduction

Whilst developing our Headlamp Adaptors (Eurolites), we carried out exhaustive tests on a wide range of adhesives to ensure our product would perform as reliably as possible. Headlamp Beam adaptation is a legal requirement and therefore our product needs to remain on the headlamps in all weathers and at all speeds! We needed to ensure the adaptors would work in; hot or cold, wet or dry, and sunny or snowy conditions. The adhesive also had to work on both glass and polycarbonate headlights.

Whilst our product has proven extremely reliable, inevitably there is a level of cleaning required when removing the product from the headlights. To assist with this, we specifically highlight the cleaning techniques on both the packaging card and the fitting instruction leaflet. However, we appreciate that occasionally extra information may be required either, when the adhesive residue has not been cleaned off the headlights upon return to the UK, or when the adaptors have been on the vehicle for an extended period of time. The additional information below has been split into two categories, so please select the one most appropriate to your requirements. We trust this information will allow you to clean your headlamps successfully, but please call if you have any queries.

1. ‘Soft and Sticky’ Glue residue:

When peeling the adaptors from the headlights the adhesive ‘carrier film’ is occasionally left behind. This also needs to be peeled off the headlamp before final cleaning can take place. Using an alcohol based cleaner (e.g. Meths or Neat windscreen wash, NOT White Spirit, Petrol, Nail Varnish remover, etc.), apply liberally to a cotton cloth (without spilling on vehicle’s the paintwork) and rub the glue area, to dissolve the surface glue, until you reveal the ‘ultra thin carrier film’. Then peel this film from the lens. This will leave a small amount of residue adhesive from under the film, which can easily be removed with a further application of cleaner.

2. ‘Baked-On’ Glue Residue:

If the Adaptors have been on the vehicle for a considerable length of time, or the adaptors have been removed, but the adhesive carrier film has not been cleaned off immediately, the glue residue can dry out and become ‘baked-on’ to the headlights. Using the cleaner mentioned in (1) above, ‘soak’ the adaptor and then, using a plastic windscreen ‘Ice Scraper’ tool, work your way around the residue ‘chiselling’ away at the edges. The baked-on film will break away in tiny flakes. Please be patient, as this will take some time to complete, but it does work! Continue to apply more cleaner throughout the operation. Do NOT use any form of metal scraping tool which could cause damage to polycarbonate lenses.

Change Language



Click to view videoQuick Fit Videos

Watch a Click to view video
'How To' video for removing Eurolites Headlamp Beam Adaptors from your vehicle... View


Removing Eurolites Headlamp Beam Adaptors